FOOD: levain bakery chocolate chip cookie dupes

Food

I love baking so much and I almost never do it at school because it’s kind of a huge hassle to be honest lol. Also, every kitchen I’ve ever had a school has been shared with over 10 people and other people are just really dirty and gross and I like things to be my mother’s level of clean if I’m gonna cook ok.

Anyways, now that I’m at home for so long (and my parents moved into this new
very aesthetically pleasing house) I am so down to bake and cook everything. The only thing is I really don’t like desserts at all… I just like the way they look really haha.

Forewarning I’m not a food blogger or anything I just like making this stuff and taking pictures of it really.

Today I made these Levain Bakery dupe chocolate chip cookies that I found I think a year ago that admittedly don’t really taste like the real cookie but they are still a damn good chocolate chip cookie. They are crunchy on the outside and chewy on the inside and have these pools of chocolate in them, oh lord in heaven they’re good. I’m still searching for my no fail perfect chocolate chip cookie but this is pretty close to perfect for now.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Y’all look at the texture on this cookie. These cookies look like the real deal fresh from the bakery cookies. These are mf CATFISH cookies!!

Recipe: http://bromabakery.com/2015/01/copycat-levain-bakery-chocolate-chip-cookies.html

Leave a Reply

