let’s talk friends

Let's Talk

At this moment I am surrounded (emotionally) by the greatest group of friends I have ever had. It’s taken some time to get to a place where I am truly happy with everyone around me and man oh man is it worth the wait.

I never really thought that I had bad friends throughout my life. I was fine with a lot of my friends and I was always having a good time, but there’s a moment when you look around a room full of your friends and just think “I genuinely enjoy spending time and sharing my life with everyone in this room” and there’s this aha! moment when I realize this is how I should always feel. I shouldn’t have a niggling issue with half of my friends where they’re kind of a bitch and judgy towards me sometimes and it kind of pisses me off but it’s just their personalities so I guess I’m okay with it (definitely NOT speaking from experience or anything).

It’s just really not worth it to have kind of shitty friends. If anyone in your life is “kind of” bad to you in any sense I say fuck ’em. Anyone that makes you feel less than even if it’s just a little bit or only sometimes just doesn’t deserve a place in your life.

I’m so happy to have people that I have known since I was in middle school and people I have known for like a year that I feel so connected to and feel like I could say anything to with no judgment. It sounds a little crazy but the moment when I can talk to my friends about any bodily function that I have experienced is the point of no return. We’re bffs for life at that point. I can’t wait to be old and telling my kids about my best friends even if we’re not close at that time in my life. People come into your life for a reason, a season or a lifetime. I’m hoping for the lifetime with these gals but I’ll take the season if I must.

Basically friends are super important. Wait for the best friends, they will come. Don’t settle for relationships that suck you’ll just end up wasting your time. I love my girl gang and miss them a lot.

my girl ganggggg

       Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset      PAMK7356

Leave a Reply

